You're reading...

TWDC celebrates annual meeting – shares goals for upcoming year


PHOTO BY CHUCK HOVEN   Monday, May 19, 2014, Tremont West Development Corporation Annual Meeting, OLA St. Joseph Center, W. 14th and Kenilworth: Bob Shores receives the Keith Sulzer Partner of the Year Award from Tremont West Development Corporation Executive Director Cory Riordan. Shores serves as Co-Chair of the Second District Police Community Relations Committee. The new award was named in honor of former Second District Police Commander Keith Sulzer.

 (Plain Press, June 2014)   Tremont West Development Corporation (TWDC) held its annual meeting on May 19th at the OLA St. Joseph Center on W. 14th and Kenilworth. Residents and stakeholders attending the meeting received a copy of TWDC’s 2013-14 Annual Report. The report celebrates some of the community’s accomplishments over the past year and looks to plans for the upcoming year.

In the report, outgoing TWDC Board President Susan Coy and TWDC Executive Director Cory Riordan spoke of the four-year strategic plan the organization is currently implementing. Coy and Riordan said, “Our Strategic Plan indicates our need to spread the brand and investment to all corners of the neighborhood and ensure that we have a well-connected, sustainable and attractive community for years to come.”

Coy and Riordan went on to outline some of the projects the organizations expects to see completed in the next year “Fairmont Creamery, Scranton Road Historic District receiving national designation, the West 11th Street-12th Street Pathway, Tremont Montessori Pervious Paving and Bioswale, A Christmas Story House Neighborhood Restoration Program, and progress on creating a bikable and more neighborhood oriented West 14th Street.”

The annual report lists TWDC’s revenue for the fiscal year that ended in June of 2013 as $1,138,489; the expenditures for the same time period were listed as $915,699.

TWDC members present at the meeting elected Lynn McLaughlin Murray as Board President. Seven members were also elected to serve two year terms on the TWDC Board of Directors: Kate Carden, Cynthia Chiplis, Robert Flanigan, Hansal Patel, Ann Marie Riley, Richard Sosenko and Josh Zielaskiewicz.

About plainpress

Plain Press 2012 W. 25th Street, Suite #500 Cleveland, OH 44113 Email: Email Advertising: Phone: (216) 621-3060 Managing Editor: Chuck Hoven Editor: Deborah Rose Sadlon Advertising Representative: Ed Tishel


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: